THE EMPOWERMENT ZONE BLOG: A TIMELY WORD TO ENCOURAGE, EXHORT AND EDIFY:Vol 5, Blog 6-A note to all “GRACE IN DEFEAT and DISAPPOINTMENT”.

THE EMPOWERMENT ZONE BLOG: A TIMELY WORD TO ENCOURAGE, EXHORT AND EDIFY:Vol 5, Blog 6-A note to all “GRACE IN DEFEAT and DISAPPOINTMENT”. I HAVE SUFFERED notable career disappointments/defeat. The first one, my dad and my then BOSS, a former Vice Chancellor said to me the same day when I was called to a particular office to receive the news, “you never want to be in a place where “they” don’t want you..Finish school. ” After this experience, many colleagues came to me throughout and spoke to me about my professionalism and grace. The second instance, almost right behind this defeat, was when I knew, I was by far the best candidate for a Senior position, instead of getting an offer, the entire search was “failed”. It had nothing to do with me as much as it was politics. Again, I remained graceful…Again, A third time,I suffered defeat..BUT THIS TIME, In addition to remaining graceful, I used my down time (sometimes in the early morning hours) to explore, to read and ended up accidentally teaching myself 3 additional “revenue” producing skills…From all of these defeats, God allowed me to accomplish the following: the doctoral degree,radio shows, books, new partnerships and board memberships. God also rewarded me with accepted workshop proposals with various organizations and a prestigious appointment as a middle states evaluator. “GRACE IN DEFEAT AND DISAPPOINTMENTS.” I HAVE SUFFERED MANY DEFEATS., but I AM STILL STANDING …RUNNING ..HIS GRACE IS SUFFICIENT

© DR. Fay Maureen Butler, 2014, Huldahs House Ministries Inc, Word Press

Leave a Reply

